WhatsApp adds a feature that prevents accidental message deletions

WhatsApp adds a feature that prevents accidental message deletions

WhatsApp adds a feature that prevents accidental message deletions

It can happen to everyone to send a message to the wrong recipient. The good news is that WhatsApp has a feature that allows you to delete sent message by mistake and make it disappear for you, but also for the recipient. To do this, just click on the button “Delete for all”.

Another deletion option exists: “Delete for me”. As its name suggests, this function erases the message sent on your application, but not on that of the recipient. It can be embarrassing if your intention was to delete the message for both of them, but you accidentally pressed “Delete for me”. There, your recipient will receive the message and on your side, you won’t be able to do anything, at least until now.

A feature to undelete a message

In its latest update, WhatsApp is getting a new feature that helps prevent accidental deletion of a message on the application. It consists of a window that opens for five seconds when you click on “Delete for me”. This allows you to cancel the deletion and then choose the right option (Delete for all), if that was your intention.

The feature is coming to both Android and iOS.

Featured Image: Anton/Pexels

Source :
Frandroid

Discover the best internet offers of the moment:
More than 100 offers found

Join the conversation

#WhatsApp #adds #feature #prevents #accidental #message #deletions

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top